DEAR MOM…by Quinzo


DEAR MOM…

Author: Quincy J.L Ondona

ist2_3873679-mother-and-child-logo

I wish that I could thank you

With  words all from my heart

Though words just couldn’t capture

Your awesome loving art.


Just how you loved us dearly

No one could ever compare

As I can see it clearly

You’re like a gem so rare.


Each morn you wake up early

Each food that you prepare

These things may seem unnoticed

But in my heart they’re there.


Each time you kiss my forehead

Though now that I am grown

I know some things’ for always

Your love forever shown.


There never would be greater

Than the Mother you are to me

I thank God that He gave me you

To share my destiny.

Composed on: September 13, 2009 (11:27 a.m)

Leave a Reply

